Wow–this contemporary pair is cranking out beautiful book after beautiful book. I love it. I think between the two of them, they have three out this year alone! Winners of the Caldecott Medal for their book A Sick Day for Amos McGee, they continue to produce marvelous works. All of the books below are in my local library–even the ones just published. So, check them out. Their artistic styles are quite different from one another; I go back and forth as to whose I prefer. Erin’s are quiet, detailed, and have a contemplative feel; Philip’s are more boisterous and colorful. I have not read Canned Tuna Fish and Peas on Toast yet, but I will remedy that shortly!

A Sick Day for Amos McGee

Jonathan and the Big Blue Boat 

And Then It’s Spring (author: Julie Fogliano)

Bear Has a Story to Tell 

A  Home for Bird


Canned Tuna Fish and Peas on Toast

